The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected Howard County residents who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The Commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and are open to the public.  Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Corey Brink

NRCS District Conservationist

Corey.Brink@usda.gov 

Shannon Hurd

IDALS Conservation Assistant

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Kayla Sebastian

Commissioner

Hunter Slifka

Watershed Project Coordinator

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Chas Malek

Commissioner

Bart Wilson

Commissioner

Sam Franzen

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Sam.Franzen@usda.gov


Harlan Hickle

Commissioner

Shereen Ries

NRCS Soil Conservation Technician- Resource Team

Shereen.Ries@usda.gov


Brian Hrdlicka

Commissioner

Jess Stevens

NRCS Soil Conservationist- Resource Team

Jess.Stevens@usda.gov


Howard Soil & Water Conservation District

Dalton Nelson

Conservation Technician

Dalton.Nelson@ia.nacdnet.net