The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected Howard County residents who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The Commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and are open to the public.  Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

Corey Brink

NRCS District Conservationist 

Shannon Hurd

IDALS Conservation Assistant

Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

Kayla Sebastian


Hunter Slifka

Watershed Project Coordinator

Chas Malek


Bart Wilson


Sam Franzen

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Harlan Hickle


Shereen Ries

NRCS Soil Conservation Technician- Resource Team

Brian Hrdlicka


Jess Stevens

NRCS Soil Conservationist- Resource Team

Howard Soil & Water Conservation District

Dalton Nelson

Conservation Technician