Laura Ellingson

Contract Clerk

ELYON

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Dakota Rasmusson

2017 Summer Intern

IDALS-DSCWQ

Dakota.Rasmusson@ia.nacdnet.net

Shereen Ries

Soil Conservation Technician

NRCS

Shereen.Ries@ia.usda.gov

Hunter Slifka

Conservation Technician

HSWCD

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Commissioners                       

L-R: Mike Lewis, Irene Lund (assistant commissioner), Bart Wilson, Harlan Hickle, Glen Pietan, Mike Natvig

The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected residents of Howard County who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month and are open to the public. Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Field Office Staff                                                   

Corey Brink

District Conservationist

NRCS

Corey.Brink@ia.usda.gov 

Kathy Moen

Soil Conservationist

NRCS

Kathy.Moen@ia.usda.gov

Shannon Hurd

Conservation Assistant

IDALS-DSCWQ

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

HSWCD

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net