Kathy Moen

NRCS District Conservationist

Kathy.Moen@usda.gov


Shereen Ries

NRCS Conservation Engineering Technician

*4-County Resource Team

Shereen.Ries@usda.gov


<--- Click here for Crop Insurance Discount Program

(Only applies to cover crop acres that are NOT part of another cost share program (NRCS/IDALS)

Bart Wilson

Kayla Sebastian

The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected Howard County residents who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.  The Commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and are open to the public.  Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Field Office Staff

Brian Hrdlicka

Chas Malek

Neil Shaffer

Silver Creek Watershed Project Coordinator

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Howard Soil & Water Conservation District

Commissioners

Shannon Hurd

IDALS Conservation Assistant

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Hunter Slifka

Turkey River Watershed Project Coordinator

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Harlan Hickle

VACANT

NRCS Soil Conservationist



Riley Wilson

Turkey River Watershed Project Technician

Riley.Wilson@ia.nacdnet.net