Derek Grube

NRCS Soil Conservationist- Resource Team

Derek.Grube@usda.gov


Shereen Ries

NRCS Soil Conservation Technician- Resource Team

Shereen.Ries@usda.gov


Harlan Hickle

Commissioner

The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected Howard County residents who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The Commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and are open to the public.  Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Bart Wilson

Commissioner

Chas Malek

Commissioner

Brian Hrdlicka

Commissioner

Ryan Steffen

IDALS Summer Intern

Kayla Sebastian

Commissioner

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Hunter Slifka

Watershed Project Coordinator

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Shannon Hurd

IDALS Conservation Assistant

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Howard Soil & Water Conservation District

Corey Brink

NRCS District Conservationist

Corey.Brink@usda.gov 

Sam Franzen

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Sam.Franzen@usda.gov


Jess Stevens

NRCS Soil Conservationist- Resource Team

Jess.Stevens@usda.gov


Dalton Nelson

Conservation Technician

Dalton.Nelson@ia.nacdnet.net