Derek Grube

NRCS Soil Conservationist- Resource Team

Derek.Grube@usda.gov


Hunter Slifka

Watershed Project Coordinator

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Ryan Steffen

IDALS Summer Intern

Corey Brink

NRCS District Conservationist

Corey.Brink@usda.gov 

Sam Franzen

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Sam.Franzen@usda.gov


Shereen Ries

NRCS Soil Conservation Technician- Resource Team

Shereen.Ries@usda.gov


Harlan Hickle

Commissioner

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Brian Hrdlicka

Commissioner

Kayla Sebastian

Commissioner

Howard Soil & Water Conservation District

Bart Wilson

Commissioner

Shannon Hurd

IDALS Conservation Assistant

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Chas Malek

Commissioner

Dalton Nelson

Conservation Technician

Dalton.Nelson@ia.nacdnet.net

Jess Stevens

NRCS Soil Conservationist- Resource Team

Jess.Stevens@usda.gov


The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected Howard County residents who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The Commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and are open to the public.  Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.