Brian Hrdlicka

Commissioner

Kayla Sebastian

Commissioner

Shannon Hurd

Conservation Assistant

IDALS-DSCWQ

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Bart Wilson

Commissioner

Dalton Nelson

Conservation Technician (part-time)

HSWCD

Dalton.Nelson@ia.nacdnet.net

Dakota Rasmusson

Conservation Technician (part-time)

HSWCD

Dakota.Rasmusson@ia.nacdnet.net

Harlan Hickle

Commissioner

Mike Lewis

Commissioner

The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected Howard County residents who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The Commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and are open to the public.  Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Hunter Slifka

Watershed Project Coordinator

HSWCD

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

HSWCD

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

HSWCD

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Corey Brink

NRCS District Conservationist

Corey.Brink@usda.gov 

VACANT

NRCS Soil Conservationist



Shereen Ries

NRCS Soil Conservation Technician for Howard, Mitchell, Floyd, Chickasaw Counties

Shereen.Ries@usda.gov

Howard Soil & Water Conservation District