Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Ryan Steffen

Summer Intern

Mike Lewis

Commissioner

Harlan Hickle

Commissioner

Jess Stevens

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Jess.Stevens@usda.gov


Brian Hrdlicka

Commissioner

Dakota Rasmusson

Conservation Technician (part-time)

Dakota.Rasmusson@ia.nacdnet.net

Kayla Sebastian

Commissioner

Bart Wilson

Commissioner

Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Hunter Slifka

Watershed Project Coordinator

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Shannon Hurd

IDALS Conservation Assistant

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Sam Franzen

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Sam.Franzen@usda.gov


Corey Brink

NRCS District Conservationist

Corey.Brink@usda.gov 

Dalton Nelson

Conservation Technician (part-time)

Dalton.Nelson@ia.nacdnet.net

Howard Soil & Water Conservation District

The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected Howard County residents who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The Commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and are open to the public.  Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.