Kayla Sebastian

Commissioner

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Brian Hrdlicka

Commissioner

VACANT

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Hunter Slifka

Watershed Project Coordinator

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Dalton Nelson

Conservation Technician (part-time)

Dalton.Nelson@ia.nacdnet.net

The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected Howard County residents who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The Commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and are open to the public.  Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Shannon Hurd

Conservation Assistant

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Ryan Steffen

Summer Intern

Bart Wilson

Commissioner

Shereen Ries

NRCS Soil Conservation Technician for Howard, Mitchell, Floyd, Chickasaw Counties

Shereen.Ries@usda.gov

Harlan Hickle

Commissioner

VACANT

NRCS Soil Conservationist



Corey Brink

NRCS District Conservationist

Corey.Brink@usda.gov 

Mike Lewis

Commissioner

Howard Soil & Water Conservation District

Dakota Rasmusson

Conservation Technician (part-time)

Dakota.Rasmusson@ia.nacdnet.net