Laura Ellingson

Elyon Contract Clerk

Kathy Moen

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Shereen Ries

NRCS Soil Conservation Technician

Shannon Hurd

IDALS-DSCWQ Conservation Assistant


NRCS District Conservationist

Howard & Mitchell Co.

Hunter Slifka

HSWCD Conservation Technician (part-time)

Neil Shaffer

HSWCD Watershed Project Coordinator


Front row L-R: Glen Pietan, Harlan Hickle, Irene Lund (assistant)

Back row: Mike Natvig, Mike Lewis, Bart Wilson

The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected residents of Howard County who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The commissioner meetings are on the second Tuesday of every month and are open to the public. Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Field Office Staff