Shereen Ries

Soil Conservation Technician

NRCS

Shereen.Ries@usda.gov

Kathy Moen

Soil Conservationist

NRCS

Kathy.Moen@usda.gov

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

HSWCD

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Howard Soil & Water Conservation District

Dakota Rasmusson

Conservation Technician (part-time)

HSWCD

Dakota.Rasmusson@ia.nacdnet.net

Commissioners

L-R: Mike Lewis, Irene Lund (assistant commissioner), Bart Wilson, Harlan Hickle, Glen Pietan, Kayla Sebastian

The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected residents of Howard County who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month and are open to the public. Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Hunter Slifka

Watershed Project Coordinator

HSWCD

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Shannon Hurd

Conservation Assistant

IDALS-DSCWQ

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Corey Brink

District Conservationist

NRCS

Corey.Brink@usda.gov 

Dalton Nelson

Conservation Technician (part-time)

HSWCD

Dalton.Nelson@ia.nacdnet.net

Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

HSWCD

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net