Derek Grube

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Derek.Grube@usda.gov


Dalton Nelson

Conservation Technician

Dalton.Nelson@ia.nacdnet.net

Sam Franzen

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Sam.Franzen@usda.gov


Jess Stevens

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Jess.Stevens@usda.gov


Kayla Sebastian

Commissioner

Brian Hrdlicka

Commissioner

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Hunter Slifka

Watershed Project Coordinator

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Shannon Hurd

IDALS Conservation Assistant

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Howard Soil & Water Conservation District

Bart Wilson

Commissioner

Shereen Ries

NRCS Soil Conservation Technician

Shereen.Ries@usda.gov


Mike Lewis

Commissioner

Corey Brink

NRCS District Conservationist

Corey.Brink@usda.gov 

Harlan Hickle

Commissioner

The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected Howard County residents who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The Commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and are open to the public.  Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.