The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected Howard County residents who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The Commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and are open to the public.  Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Dakota Rasmusson

Conservation Technician (part-time)

Dakota.Rasmusson@ia.nacdnet.net

Hunter Slifka

Watershed Project Coordinator

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Harlan Hickle

Commissioner

Shannon Hurd

IDALS Conservation Assistant

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Jess Stevens

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Jess.Stevens@usda.gov


Kayla Sebastian

Commissioner

Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Dalton Nelson

Conservation Technician (part-time)

Dalton.Nelson@ia.nacdnet.net

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Mike Lewis

Commissioner

Corey Brink

NRCS District Conservationist

Corey.Brink@usda.gov 

Bart Wilson

Commissioner

Howard Soil & Water Conservation District

Sam Franzen

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Sam.Franzen@usda.gov


Brian Hrdlicka

Commissioner