Chas Malek

Commissioner

Sam Franzen

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Sam.Franzen@usda.gov


Dalton Nelson

Conservation Technician

Dalton.Nelson@ia.nacdnet.net

Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Howard Soil & Water Conservation District

Kayla Sebastian

Commissioner

Harlan Hickle

Commissioner

The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected Howard County residents who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The Commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and are open to the public.  Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Shannon Hurd

IDALS Conservation Assistant

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Bart Wilson

Commissioner

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Hunter Slifka

Watershed Project Coordinator

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Shereen Ries

NRCS Soil Conservation Technician- Resource Team

Shereen.Ries@usda.gov


Corey Brink

NRCS District Conservationist

Corey.Brink@usda.gov 

Jess Stevens

NRCS Soil Conservationist- Resource Team

Jess.Stevens@usda.gov


Brian Hrdlicka

Commissioner