Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Sam Franzen

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Sam.Franzen@usda.gov


Kayla Sebastian

Commissioner

Howard Soil & Water Conservation District

Shereen Ries

NRCS Soil Conservation Technician

Shereen.Ries@usda.gov


Mike Lewis

Commissioner

Brian Hrdlicka

Commissioner

Bart Wilson

Commissioner

Dalton Nelson

Conservation Technician

Dalton.Nelson@ia.nacdnet.net

Jess Stevens

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Jess.Stevens@usda.gov


Harlan Hickle

Commissioner

Shannon Hurd

IDALS Conservation Assistant

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected Howard County residents who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The Commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and are open to the public.  Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Hunter Slifka

Watershed Project Coordinator

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Ryan Steffen

IDALS Summer Intern

Corey Brink

NRCS District Conservationist

Corey.Brink@usda.gov 

Derek Grube

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Derek.Grube@usda.gov