The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected Howard County residents who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The Commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month and are open to the public.  Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Hunter Slifka

Watershed Project Coordinator

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Sam Franzen

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Sam.Franzen@usda.gov


Kayla Sebastian

Commissioner

Mike Lewis

Commissioner

Harlan Hickle

Commissioner

Jess Stevens

NRCS Soil Conservationist

Jess.Stevens@usda.gov


Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Brian Hrdlicka

Commissioner

Corey Brink

NRCS District Conservationist

Corey.Brink@usda.gov 

Howard Soil & Water Conservation District

Shannon Hurd

IDALS Conservation Assistant

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Bart Wilson

Commissioner

Laura Ellingson

Conservation Technician

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Dalton Nelson

Conservation Technician (part-time)

Dalton.Nelson@ia.nacdnet.net