Dakota Rasmusson

Conservation Technician (part-time)

HSWCD

Dakota.Rasmusson@ia.nacdnet.net

Kathy Moen

Soil Conservationist

NRCS

Kathy.Moen@ia.usda.gov

Corey Brink

District Conservationist

NRCS

Corey.Brink@ia.usda.gov 

Hunter Slifka

Conservation Technician (part-time)

HSWCD

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Laura Ellingson

Contract Clerk

ELYON

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Shereen Ries

Soil Conservation Technician

NRCS

Shereen.Ries@ia.usda.gov

Shannon Hurd

Conservation Assistant

IDALS-DSCWQ

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

HSWCD

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Commissioners

L-R: Mike Lewis, Irene Lund (assistant commissioner), Bart Wilson, Harlan Hickle, Glen Pietan, Mike Natvig

The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected residents of Howard County who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The commissioner meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month and are open to the public. Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.