Kathy Moen

Soil Conservationist

NRCS

Kathy.Moen@ia.usda.gov

Shereen Ries

Soil Conservation Technician

NRCS

Shereen.Ries@ia.usda.gov

Hunter Slifka

Conservation Technician

HSWCD

Hunter.Slifka@ia.nacdnet.net

Neil Shaffer

Watershed Project Coordinator

HSWCD

Neil.Shaffer@ia.nacdnet.net

Commissioners                       

L-R: Mike Lewis, Irene Lund (assistant commissioner), Bart Wilson, Harlan Hickle, Glen Pietan, Mike Natvig

The Howard Soil & Water Conservation District is made up of five locally elected residents of Howard County who serve as volunteers providing local program guidance to solve natural resource concerns within the district.

The commissioner meetings are on the second Tuesday of every month and are open to the public. Check our facebook page for meeting dates/times.

Field Office Staff                                                   

Laura Ellingson

Contract Clerk

ELYON

Laura.Ellingson@ia.nacdnet.net

Dakota Rasmusson

2017 Summer Intern

IDALS-DSCWQ


Shannon Hurd

Conservation Assistant

IDALS-DSCWQ

Shannon.Hurd@ia.nacdnet.net

Vacant

District Conservationist

NRCS